Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19103

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a full time employee at lululemon and love staying active in anyway possible. I have 6 years of teaching experience and have been a nanny & babysitter for as long as I can remember. I have experience with infants, toddlers, and older children. I have lived with a family of 6, cared full time for a toddler, and have been a part time babysitter for a number of wonderful families. I love children of all ages and all of the activities that entail, especially the park. I have my Master's Degree in Special Education and graduated from the University of Maryland. In my free time, I love to exercise, read, travel, and spend time with family and friends. I am happy to offer any recommendations necessary. I am currently looking for a part time or as needed babysitting or childcare position in the evenings or on the Read more weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes


Government and Politics and Family Science

National Louis University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Colleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now