JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19148

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been passionate about child care since I was a high school student. In high school I volunteered at City Kids pre school and developed a strong bond and drive to helping and caring for children. Due to this experience I also tutored children in high school and then went on to being a camp counselor and supervisor at PHYSED summer camp. I have a sibling six years younger than me and have taken on a nurturing role for him as well throughout my life. This experience has allowed me to care for children of all ages. I have been in caretaker roles with both boys and girls of a variety of ages (4-16). I am comfortable completing household chores and caring for pets as well as children. I would be happy to plan fun games and activities for children to partake in including arts and sports. I would Read more also be happy to help with homework as a college graduate and previous tutor.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

Graduated University of Scranton 2018

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now