Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Hannah

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there, I'm Hannah! I am a certified yoga teacher, birth doula (in-training), and holistic educator currently living in Philadelphia, PA. I have been teaching English to speakers of other languages in Philadelphia and abroad (Russia and Mexico) since earning my master's degree from UPenn in 2015, but I am currently in the process of transitioning my long-term career path from education to maternal health, social work, and birth/postpartum doula work. I love children of all ages and appreciate families from all walks of life. I was fortunate enough to help my mother through the birth of my brother when I was 15 years old and thus learned first-hand how to properly care for an infant. I am passionate about all things maternal and infant health, especially breastfeeding and postpartum support! I am energetic, intelligent, patient, and empathetic. I have excellent interpersonal and intercultural communication skills and a laid back Read more personality. I strive to leave any of my own opinions at the door in order to be the nanny you and your child(ren) need me to be! I'm looking forward to working with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Graduated University of Pennsylvania 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now