Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19106

Meet Nicola

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nicola Albi and I am interested in applying for Professional Nanny positions throughout Philadelphia. Due to my history in teaching I have all of my clearances and fingerprints up to date to show any family. I am a motivated, personable, and professional educator with a dual college degree from East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania, and a successful 6-year track record of employment in the public education system. In addition, I have provided nanny services for 10+ years for various ages. I have a talent for managing other professionals as well as caring for all ages of children – I was the head chair of the school improvement team, grade level, and all beginning teachers within the school. I have teaching experience on the first-, second-, third-, and fourth-grade level, in both suburban and urban school districts. I also have experience in Daycare settings and as an in Read more home nanny with various ages of children. I believe my teaching/caring experience and passion for community engagement make me an ideal candidate for a Nanny position in your home. I have demonstrated a history of producing accurate, timely data reports meeting stringent educational guidelines. I have experience teaching elementary-level students in a variety of settings. I am flexible, versatile, and able to maintain a sense of humor under pressure. I am poised and competent with demonstrated ability to easily transcend cultural differences and I thrive in loving, caring, and humerus environments. I have excellent team-building and communication skills with professionals and nonprofessionals at all levels and am accustomed to handling sensitive, confidential records. My most recent position (ended June 2018) was teaching 1st grade/looping up to 2nd grade at an inner-city public school in North Carolina. I also have experience teaching third and fourth-grade students in an Urban school system. I think my varied experiences would make me an asset to your family! I strive to engage children in the larger community. I have lots of experience incorporating community service projects into my classroom and I would love to find ways to integrate service learning into caring for your children. It is my goal to combine my experience with my ability to be a compassionate, enthusiastic, intelligent caregiver who will make a positive contribution to your family and larger community. I would welcome an interview and hope to hear from you at your earliest convenience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Nicola doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$600-$900/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Dual Elementary Education/ Special Education

Graduated East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now