Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19145

Meet Ariel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey families! I’m looking for full or part time (minimum 20hrs/week) work with a family who needs a nanny! I’m comfortable with all ages (professional experience with ages 1-16) and I can help with your housework, errands, pet care and homework. I prefer daytime hours but I’m happy to do occasional date nights and weekends for you. I think people would describe me as compassionate, a great listener, playful and creative! I’m reliable, chronically on-time and a very good communicator with people of all ages. Just for your reference, I have 4+ years paid experience as a camp counselor, 3 years paid experience as a costume character/performer at Six Flags New England, as well as intermittent experience in babysitting weekends and date nights for my neighbors and the families of my campers while I was living in Massachusetts. I’m 24, sufficient in beginners ASL, a graduate of University of the Read more Arts and currently full time with Penn Medicine in the call center, however I’m looking to start my MA online in Mental Health Counseling in 2020. I’m looking to get back into childcare because not only will it be a better fit for me to do alongside school, but it has always brought so much joy to my life (and I think our work together will bring some ease into yours!) Please reach out to discuss details if you or someone you know might be interested in working together

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Ariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now