Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19139

Meet Shyderia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello families , my name is Shyderia Height .I am 29 years old , I live in the university city area of west Philadelphia . I am currently working at The Please Touch Museum over in the parkside area.I have been there since 2012.I am a museum experience facilitator.I work there part time.Ever since I was younger I knew that when I grew up I wanted to work with children either it was a teacher , working in a daycare center being a pediatrician I just knew children would always make a diffenve in my life.When I was about 12 years old I would knock on my neighbors door to ask if I could take the kids outside to play or even to the store for a snack.At church I was in charge of watching the children while service was going on.I would read to the children ,sing songs and Read more do activities with them.As I got older I knew I would want to start working with children.I have been doing so for almost 8 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Shyderia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Shyderia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now