Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19104
  • 1 mile, will travel 5 mi

Meet August

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Drexel student looking to babysit because I love working with kids! I'm reliable and responsible, and love to be active and engaged. I do games, music, homework, meals, reading, bedtime routines, outdoor activities, and inventive play. I'm always safety-first. I began sitting ten years ago by watching my young cousins (infant and 2 years old), then became a mother's helper for neighbors with young kids (4-12 years old) and babysat on nights/weekends through high school. Most recently, I had a wonderful experience with a family who now has a 22-month-old and a 5-year-old. I began sitting for them when the 5-year-old was just about a year old and worked with them regularly as he grew and became a big brother. He was VERY strong-willed and I had lots of fun keeping him engaged. We would do many things indoors and outdoors, play games, read books, take walks, Read more run around the park, or chalk the sidewalk.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 1/8/2020
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/20

Ratings & reviews

August doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Drexel University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share August's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now