Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19148
  • 8 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Alexia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Education: I am a current graduate student, in school to become a behavioral therapist. I have a B.S. in psychology, and some of my favorite classes were child development, nutrition, and child welfare. Hobbies: My interests include art, pottery, gardening, yoga, and walks in nature. One of my biggest passions is reading! What sets me apart is that I am passionate about helping children, and believe that the early years of our lives are critical in shaping the people we will become. I am located in Abington, PA and am willing to travel about 30 minutes from my home to provide care. In the past, I have worked at major hospitals as a nursing assistant and really enjoyed helping people. I am CPR/First Aid certified, have all my clearances, and am ready to start making a difference! Please reach out to me if you think we would make a good Read more fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Psychology and Heath Science. Special Education.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Alexia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now