Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Karla

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Karla, I am 34 years old, and I have a Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood Education focusing in Educational Art . I'm fluent in Spanish and I'm CPR certified. I've been a nanny for over 8 years now, and a babysitter for 10 years. I'm experienced with children of different age groups (newborns - 12 years old), but with extensive experience taking care of infants and toddlers. I'm also experienced in teaching toddlers basic Spanish, in addition to arts/crafts, alphabet, numbers, and first words. In the past, I've helped older children with their homework and with learning to read. I offer a safe, fun, and intellectually stimulating environment to children. I have excellent references that would be more than happy to speak with you. I'm interested in finding a loving family in Center City or on the nearby suburbs, for a long term full-time position or partime Read more position , I drive and I have my own car!(clean driven record) Please email me with any questions you might have. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/17

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Nancy D.

1/6/2013

After a brief phone interview, I set up an in person interview for that night even though I had some reservations after speaking with her. I thought I'd give her the benefit of the doubt and proceed with the interview. Karla called shortly before the interview to postpone it several days. She then never showed up for the rescheduled one.

Ali P.

11/18/2012

Karla is an excellent nanny. She is responsible, warm, loving and helpful. She was always on time and took wonderful care of my daughter. I highly recommend her as a nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Fine Arts

Graduated Temple

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Karla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now