JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda R.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19123.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $700-$950 per week

Amanda’s Bio

I've been working with children for the past 12 years. Currently, I am a preschool teacher to 24 amazing children. I'm also working on getting my TEFL certification to teach English in other countries. Some of my past experiences include working at the Montclair YMCA as a lifeguard and swim instructor for children 5-15 years of age. I also worked at Christ Church Nursery School as a teachers aid with newborns-4 year olds. Then I started working for private families in Manhattan. I started as an overnight nanny for a family on the UES. My shift would begin with feeding the children their dinner every night, bathing them and tucking them into bed. My main responsibility was to wake up with them in the middle of the night with nightmares or in case they got sick. In the morning I would wake up with the kids, cook them breakfast and get them ready for their day before the daytime nanny arrived to take over. The past five summers I was a live- in nanny in the Hamptons. I was responsible for driving the children to camp, up keeping the house, managing seasonal staff, cooking meals for the family and helping them entertain their guests. Once I graduated from college, I started to take a bigger role in the households I worked for. Over the last couple of years my job has evolved from nanny to a personal assistant and house manager. My main goal when I step into someone's house is to simplify their life in anyway that I can. Most important part of my job is giving parents more of an opportunity to spend time with their children by helping out with other tasks around the house. Cooking is a passion of mine. I believe in providing a healthy diet and usually bake healthy snacks for and/or with the kids every week.

If you would like to learn more about me I can forward you a more comprehensive resume of my past experiences as a nanny.

I would love to speak with you more about this position, you can reach me on my cell at (201)249-2657 or email me at Amandarvr21@gmail.com.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Best,
Amanda

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Alicia M. is a reference for Amanda R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Philadelphia, PA 19123
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$950 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now