JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy S.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19145.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

    Hi, my name is Kathy and I have just graduated from Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, PA where I was on the Dean's List.  I attended The Derryfield School in Manchester, NH for high school and was an active member in many activites and sports. I have been babysitting for local families and my own family since I was in middle school. I absolutely love working with children. In college I served as the president of my acapella group, an administrative assistant in the anthropology & sociology department, a volunteer in a special needs classroom at a local middle school, a senior representative on my college house government, and a member of the Alpha Phi sorority. Outside of my college I have worked at museums and with refugee families. From these experiences I have learned how to manage schedules, work well with others, and be responsible.
   I have a lot of experience babysitting children under the age of twelve. Since I am passionate about singing and theatre I have always tried to incorporate children's imagination through dress-up, sing-a-longs and re-enacting favorite stories so the children have fun. One of my favorite things to do with kids is to turn dinner into a make believe restaurant so the kids are more excited to sit down at the table rather than watch the tv while they eat. I also love to take the kids I babysit out for walks or play games outside. I am great at turning mandatory tasks like bedtime, dinner, exercising and homework into fun experiences by adding creative twists.
   I am capable of cooking, cleaning, running errands and many other tasks while taking care of children. I am very friendly, trust-worthy and upbeat. I have earned a Babysitter's certificate through the Elliot Hospital and have lots of experience with kids through babysitting and other programs I have done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Dody C. is a reference for Kathy S.
Theresa M. is a reference for Kathy S.
Jump to Top
Kathy S.
Kathy S.
Philadelphia, PA 19145
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now