JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca K.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hi Parents! I'm Rebecca K. a responsible and fun-loving sitter/nanny in the Fairmount section of Philadelphia, PA. I love kids and more importantly, they love me! The most important thing I provide for children is encouragement and active exploration of the world around them while disciplining only when necessary. I find that when kids are given the proper attention and some simple choices they are usually happy and quite cooperative. I have been babysitting since age 11 and have experience with newborns, challenged children and very hyperactive kids. I have worked as a live in nanny and am happy to help with light housework, meal prep, errands, activities etc. In the past I have worked as a lifeguard & swim instructor so I am certified in CPR, First Aid and WSI (water safety instruction). I am 24 years old and about to graduate from the University of Pittsburgh with a degree in psychology & a focus on childhood development. I also completed a gap - year abroad where I worked in a kindergarten and taught English in an elementary school. 
Currently, I am interested in finding a long term nannying position though I am open to shorter jobs for the school year or summertime. I am also open to traveling with a family over the on vacation or working overnight, whatever is needed. While I live in Fairmount (near center city Philadelphia), I am also open to positions in Bucks County, PA, which would give me an excuse to see my elderly grandmother before/after work. I would be thrilled to meet your family and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hebrew


Daniella U. is a reference for Rebecca K.
Daniella U. is a reference for Rebecca K.
Jump to Top
Rebecca K.
Rebecca K.
Philadelphia, PA 19106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now