JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison D.

Nanny in Philadelphia, PA 19146.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

Allison’s Bio

I'm a very open-minded, artsy feminist with well-developed patience and a sharp wit. i have recently graduated from the New College of Florida with a BA in Humanities. I have lots of experience with music and the arts, literature, and speak French and German. I spent six months studying abroad in Fribourg, Switzerland and love to travel! I plan to teach, and/or pursue music/arts therapy as a career (blending my passions - the arts and helping and working with others) but need to save up to go to graduate school!
I love working with children, and have been babysitting in some capacity since I was 11 or 12. I have a younger brother, an older sister (who has 2 children), as well as a pretty large extended family, so I get along very well with others. I have tutored peers since elementary school, was a camp counselor, and also worked as a student teacher and teaching assistant during college. I have considerable childcare experience on my own, but have also worked with a sitting agency in southern NJ for the past several summers. I have also worked as a nanny during the summer for the same family for 2 years.
I'm constantly singing and dancing around, and am not at all afraid to admit that I'm a little peculiar. I like to make sure everyone's as happy as possible. I'm very laid-back but definitely need/understand the importance of structure. I generally relate well with children; I can be antsy if I'm not engaged in some sort of activity (not necessarily athletic/physical activity), so that helps me keep kids having a good time. I think a "nonchalant" manner of discipline is important, at first; you have to be just serious enough to get your point across without a child becoming upset.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Allison D.
Allison D.
Philadelphia, PA 19146

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now