Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Phoenixville, PA 19460

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families, My name is Rachel Carney and I am a rising junior at Palm Beach Atlantic University. I have been social distancing for around 2 months now and I am very healthy as well as my whole family. With this summer coming up I am actively looking for a full time nannying position. I am free weekdays and weekends starting mid June. I have over 7 years of experience with children from ages 3 and up. I absolutely love kids and all animals. I have experience with volunteering at summer camps, working at a daycare, pet sitting, and even organizing home offices. I love keeping myself busy, arts and crafts, and keeping things exciting. I have a clean driving record and can provide you with plenty of references if needed. If you have any questions please feel free to ask. I’m looking forward to hearing from you, thank you!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/01/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now