Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets

I moved to Pittsburgh two years ago after nearly ten years in New York City.  I babysat my way through college, then spent 4 years as a nanny for various families in both full- and part-time capacities.  Until my move, I cared for two girls, ages 3 and 6, in Brooklyn after school each day for two years.  Currently I'm looking for a few hours of sitting per week to supplement my other job, which is in nonprofit fundraising. I currently live in Highland Park with my partner and our bunny. I do not have a car, although I do have a license and clean driving record. Therefore, I am willing to occasionally drive your kids around in your vehicle, but you need to be located off of a decent bus line (Highland Park, Shadyside, Oakland, East Lib, Aspinwall, Friendship, etc.) A native of rural Western PA, I'm a graduate of Pratt Read more Institute in Brooklyn, with a BFA in Painting.  I find that kids enrich my artistic practice with their fresh viewpoints and many questions.  I enjoy:  Painting (with brushes or fingers) helping with homework  building Lego fortresses play-doh sculpting  coloring  reading aloud and being read aloud to And of course, gently encouraging everyone (self included) to clean up their messes. I love to cook and will happily prepare a nutritious meal for your children, but I am a vegetarian who is uncomfortable handling raw meat. Reheating something already cooked or frozen is no problem.  You can read about my cooking at pennyparsnip.wordpress.com. I'm also pretty darn good at getting kids to try new foods and eat their vegetables. I'm not crazy about dogs, but cats and other small animals are ok.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jena B.

6/17/2011

Robin has been a baby-sitter in our church nursery for several years. She is incredible, punctual, creative, and always remains CALM! She is one of my favorite baby-sitters and I recommend her highly. She also baby-sits for several families in our church!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Painting

Graduated Pratt Institute-Main 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Robin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now