JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen R.

Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15228.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

I recently moved to Pittsburgh from Orlando, FL, and am looking around for a family that would like to have me come join them as their nanny! I live in the Mount Lebanon area. I am hoping to find a family that doesn't mind if I bring along my easygoing, happy 2 year old daughter. I have brought her along to work with several families and the arrangement has always worked out nicely. I am willing to offer a discounted rate to families that are able to accommodate my bringing her along. I am, however, willing to consider positions where I am not able to bring her as well. I can make the neccesary arrangements for her care. I have 20 years of infant and child care experience. My experience includes babysitting and working as a nanny for several families, as well as working as a teacher ( infant, twos, and elementary). I have also worked for many years in nursery settings, primarily with infants and toddlers. I am CPR certified. I have excellent references I will be happy to provide. If you think I would be a good match for your family, please send me a message and let me know! I am looking forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Charlotte S. is a reference for Kristen R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristen R.
Kristen R.
Pittsburgh, PA 15228

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now