Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15236

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 30 years of childcare experience.  My experience includes babysitting, nannying and providing childcare from my home.  I have provided childcare for newborns all the way up to preteens.  I am a nonsmoker, have excellent refereneces, letters of recommendation, current clearances, first aid and CPR certified.  I am a very involved and hands-on nanny.  I love to teach the children in my care new things, and the best way to do this is through play and having fun.  I like to be outdoors, going for walks, doing arts and crafts, reading, doing puzzles, baking, going to the park and library and getting on the floor and playing with toys.  I consider myself to be loving, caring, patient, reliable, honest and organized.  I believe those are important qualities to have when taking care of children.  I can also say I truly take care of the children as if they Read more were my own and bond with them as well.  I believe it is very important for the children to still receive love, affection and attention when their parents are not able to be with them.  If you are in need of a long-term, full-time, highly qualified, experienced and loving nanny please contact me so we can discuss your position in more detail.  Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated West Virginia University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now