JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denisse P.

Nanny in Schwenksville, PA 19473.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Schwenksville, PA

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Denisse’s Bio


My name is Denisse, and I came from México as an Au Pair 8 years ago. It was my desire to learn English what brought me to the United States, but I quickly discovered my passion of working with children. Being an Au a pair for three years was an experience that I truly cherish, and that I will never forget. My job then was caring for their three children who were 3 months, 2 and 4 years old. Later on, their youngest son was diagnosed under the Autism Spectrum, and I was involved in daily therapy routines such as Behavioral, Physical, and Speech therapy. I also have worked with three infants, and a child with Cerebral Palsey. This year, I graduated from Delaware County Community College with a teaching degree of Early Childhood Education. For the past three years, I have been working as a nanny for a family in Harleysville, and I care for their 3 year old boy and their 6 year old daughter. Also, this year I was blessed and became a mother to a precious baby girl who is currently 5 months old. Thankfully, the current family I work for allows me to bring my baby to work with me, and I am hoping to find another family to work for that would offer the same accommodations. I always make sure that the children I work for are well fed, entertained, and never bored. I offer age appropriate activities, discipline, and lots and lots of play!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/19/2016


My availability is valid through 7/19/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brooke F. is a reference for Denisse P. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine D. is a reference for Denisse P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Denisse P.
Denisse P.
Schwenksville, PA 19473

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now