Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Scottdale, PA 15683

Meet Lily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a full-time college student returning home to the Greensburg, PA area May 13th. I am looking for a part-time summer baby-sitter/ nanny position. I am the oldest of four and my family has recently brought a four year old into our home as our new foster brother. I'm 20 years old, comfortable with pets of all shapes and sizes, and value safety, attention to detail, and kindness when working with children. I am a patient, warm person with flexible hours. I have my clearances, due to a human development and family studies course I previously took, and I'm planning on renewing my CPR certification within the next month. I am willing to work with children ranging from infants to 15 years of age. I strongly believe in volunteerism, as I have been actively involved in my community through the animal shelters, food drives, and other events through my Read more school. I am constantly involving myself in a variety of projects on my campus ranging from Student Government to directing the school plays to participating in the bee keeping club. With that said, I can bring an adaptive and positive attitude into your children's lives and will look for practical yet exciting activities to stimulate your child. I have done tutoring in the past for younger students and will be willing to help develop your child's reading and writing skills if you'd like me to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Lily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Communications, Film and Video

Currently attending Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now