Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Southampton, PA 18966

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Prospective Parents:       My name is Lisa and I am looking for a part-time position as a nanny, babysitter, pet-sitter, or a combination of duties as per your specific needs.  I am currently working as a nanny/mother’s helper on Tuesday and Thursdays regularity and really enjoy the work! I am 55 years old, single and love children and dogs. Previously, I worked as the lead assistant in an in- home family day care and have held several long term nanny and babysitting positions that have now moved from regularly scheduled to an as needed basis since the children are older. Now, I am looking to add 8 to 12 hours of regularly scheduled childcare per week to my schedule. I am mainly available on Monday, Wednesday, Friday for this purpose and weekends as needed.      My child care philosophy is child centered.  I believe in daily fresh air, exercise and Read more good nutrition and hygiene.  I will enforce the parent's house rules and will provide regular feedback.  I will encourage the child's self-esteem, use positive reinforcement and time-outs for behavorial discipline, and will teach manners and social skills as needed.  I like to encourage the children to use their imaginations during the course of daily play to come up with fun games and art projects. I also encourage the children to play with their toys (and pets) respectfully.  Further, I love to interact with the kids, so you'll find me playing right along with them!  I am also able to help with homework since I've always been a great student and love to teach.      If I am someone that you'd like to interview, please feel free to message me or call or text my verizon cell 215-589-5356 Thank you for reviewing my file. Have a great day! Lisa Mesaros      

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/22/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/26/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/16

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

business/biology/nutrtion

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now