Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Springfield, PA 19064

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I went to Northampton Community College for 2 years pursuing my Early Childhood Education Degree. I than attended and completed my associates degree at Delaware County Community College. While in the early childhood program I worked in classrooms from infant-elementary school. I became a caregiver because I want to be a preschool teacher in the near future, in the last few years i was able to get teaching experience working with children from infants to pre-K. I love caring for children, and I also love having the experience of helping others learn new things and always make sure that the child/children have fun. I love my job because I love doing different fun activities with child/children while also playing with the child/children and making sure that they are always having fun. I also love my job because it is such a great experience and prepares me well for the future. Read more What makes me good at my job is I like to make sure that the child/children are having fun and making my main focus the child/children. I want the child/children to have a great time while also learning new things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/5/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Delaware County Community College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now