JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Pittsburgh, PA 15218

Meet Natalya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 25 years old and graduated from West Virginia University in August 2016 with a Bachelor’s degree in English I was raised locally outside the city of Pittsburgh by my two adoptive parents. They are both lawyers in the city and have been living in Pittsburgh for my entire life. Being that I come from a diverse family background and have a younger adopted sister, I participated in playgroups and children based organizations as a child to gain exposure and of course, to make friends. As it so happened, when I was 16 and looking for community service hours (my high school required them to graduate with honors) at the Jewish Community Center’s Early Childhood Development Center, I reconnected with a woman who ran the playgroup I participated in as a child. Though I had come in search of service hours, I was soon hired for my first real Read more job. I worked for the Pittsburgh JCC ECDC for a little over 5 years (through high school and college). During this time, I was a summer program coordinator, an assistant teacher, athletic program guide and babysitter/nanny for many of the families who utilized the facility. I started working in this industry purely because I was interested in volunteering with a diverse array or families and children, I was beyond lucky to have had something I wanted to do for free become my first career. I continued to work with children for as long as I did because I really understand them from a caretaker’s perspective as well as from an empathetic perspective. My sister and I are both international adoptees from St. Petersburg, Russia. Growing up with a sibling who had special needs really changed my life and altered my perspective forever. Many people don’t have prior exposure to adversity before working in the child care industry, but I did. My experiences helped to motivate me to be the best role model I could be as well as enabled me to provide the love and care I received from my parents and care takers to the children I have been fortunate enough to work with and for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Natalya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

English

Graduated West Virginia University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Natalya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now