Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Turtle Creek, PA 15145

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julie and I absolutely adore kids! I have a ton of experience babysitting and nannying. I was a nanny during the summer of 2015 and took care of the kids 40 hours/ week for 3 months. I was saving up to go to London to study abroad! I was a nanny to a 3 year old boy and a 10 month old boy. I loved it so much because I am very much a homebody. I’m an only child but have always wished to have siblings which is why I think I love kids so much. I was a competitive cheerleader through high school and also for a bit at the University of Pittsburgh and do a pretty good job of keeping up with the energy level of kids! I’ve also babysat 2 girls before, one who was 3 and the other who was 6 months. There Read more have also been lots of other kids I’ve babysat from my church or from getting hear about by other families that I’ve babysat for! My favorite activities to do with kids is read books and play with their favorite toys because they get so excited about telling me about that toy. I’m also extremely familiar with paw Patrol, Sophia the First and Veggie Tales, among others, when we have designated tv time. I’ve also babysat kids whose parents do not allow any tv which I completely respect also. While I nannied/ babysat I also was sometimes required to do the dishes, make the meals, and take the kids to the park or school. If you have any questions feel free to ask. I also have a background check that was run 2 years ago which is clean and if you need references I also get you those too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science

Share Julie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now