Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • -2 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Upper Black Eddy, PA 18972

Meet Deirdre

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Deirdre Anderson D’Lish Catering and Personal Chef Services Upper Black Eddy PA and Old Bridge NJ Cell: 908.392.3681 Deirdre’s passion for food began as a child. Growing up in a Manhattan based Italian restaurant family, great food and cooking were a way of life. As a teenager her curiosity transcended her Italian roots and she began researching other cuisines. After seeing the movie “Babette’s Feast”, she knew she was hooked. She currently works as a Private Chef and Caterer for a few local families in addition to several high-end clients. She also hosts an Internet radio show “Food for Thought” which is both light-hearted and sometimes silly. It features everything from restaurant reviews, recipes, and of course, some “catering nightmare” stories. Her daily experiences as a Chef provide constant fodder for the show. She now wishes to enter a new career as a Nanny/Private Chef. As a mother of Read more two now grown children she has many years of experience with infants and all ages. Her style with children is engaging and upbeat, loving and nurturing. Deirdre resides in both Upper Black Eddy PA and Old Bridge NJ. She also moonlights as a Zumba and Indoor Cycling Instructor.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 6/7/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Deirdre doesn't have any reviews yet.



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Deirdre's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now