Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Upper Darby, PA 19082

Meet Meemee

  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is MeeMee. I am 37 years old and I live in Upper Darby. I am a nurturing, patient, and kind nanny. I love and adore children. I am extremely flexible. I know how to cook and I usually cook healthy. I have great organizational skills and I believe that would be very useful to you as well. I also have had lots of experience with children. I have worked with toddlers and elementary school aged children as well as infants. I have worked for a family for 2 years taking care of a 4 month old. In my late twenties, my aunt and I would help families bring their children back to China, to their grandparents. I have done volunteer work working with children and tutoring. I have helped raised all of my nieces and nephews. Sometimes, I help care for my infant niece on as needed Read more basis. I have also helped the Jewish synagogue on Old Lancaster Rd overseeing groups of children. They're mostly toddlers and 1st graders. I am easy to work with. Just let me know what is needed and I will get it done. I am a go getter. I enjoy being around children and it is gratifying for me that I can be of help to a loving household. Kids enjoy playing with me. I guess as long as they have a play buddy they're happy. I have also recently helped two families on a regular basis during the week. The kids are 9, 22 months and 3 years. I am married with two amazing dogs and cats. I love to knit and crochet. I also love arts and crafts and I love being outdoors. I would like the opportunity to speak and/or meet with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you so much for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Meemee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Engineering Science and Physics

Attended Montgomery County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Meemee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now