Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Vandergrift, PA 15690

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets

I have coached and babysat for years , about 6 years now. I have a lot of experience babysitting my cousins, neighbors, and family friends children as well as working as a director of tennis with kids of all backgrounds and ages. I have watched up to 7 kids at a time, and always have fun teaching them new things, keeping them active with me, and helping them learn. Working with children is an extremely fulfilling job and is a great way to keep our moods positive and happy. There is so much to learn from our little ones, and there is so much for them to learn. I try to keep meals healthy but exciting, and I always try to find a way to let the kids be involved. I’ve found that smoothies are one of the easiest ways to sneak in vitamins and veggies. My main training has Read more just been my experience. I’ve coached gymnastics, basketball, soccer, taekwondo, swimming, and most significantly, I have coached tennis. These one on one and group experiences have been so valuable and positive, and my experiences babysitting have been the same. I am so excited to hopefully have the pleasure of working for you and helping shape your kids into the wonderful people they already are, and have fun doing so.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now