JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Nanny in Walnutport, PA 18088

Meet Celeste M

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

We have recently moved back to FLA after 1 year in PA. While in PA I worked for Home Instead Senior Care as an In-Home Caregiver. I also worked in Housekeeping at Old Orchard Manor Care in Palmer Twsp, PA for 3 months. I have had FBI Background checks for both of these positions and TB testing. Prior to moving to PA, while in Florida, I worked for a non-profit organization, MacDonald Training Ctr Inc, for 13 years. First as the office manager at the James Ranch Campus for 4 years, then transfered to a Live-In position as a support companion for 3 adult gentlemen with developmental disabilities. During my time with this company I had to have clearances from the local Hillsborough Co police, FBI, FL Dept of Children & Families, and DMV checks. I am also current with my First Aid and CPR certifications.      I am looking for Read more a position where I can contribute something to the family and not be just a babysitter. I would like to find a position where I can stay with the family for a long time and watch the children grow up. I am a young at heart person. I am reliable and able to take responsibility for the safety and security of your children. I can give them a warm, nurturing and intellectually stimulating environment.      I am a wife, mother of three grown children and grandmother of two. My oldest daughter lives in Florida and my grandchildren are in Arizona. I have a stepson who lives in Georgia. My youngest daughter is doing a year of Psychiatric Fellowship after residency at U Penn in Philly. I thoroughly enjoyed being a mother. It was by far my favorite "job," although I couldn't call it work.      I love to cook, read, garden, do arts and crafts, puzzles, animals, shop, go to the parks, picnic, nature walks, swim, fish, play games, and as weird as it sounds, do laundry.      If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please contact me either by this forum, or call me directly. My cell phone number is (484) 330-0923. Thank you for reading my bio. Celeste

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Celeste M doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

liberal arts

Attended Raritan Valley Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Celeste M's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now