JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shanna D.

Nanny in Wayne, PA 19087.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Wayne, PA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Shanna’s Bio

Hi! I am 28 and I am currently working towards my Doctorate degree in Clinical Psychology at PCOM. I graduated with my Master's degree in School Counseling from Villanova in 2012 and my Bachelors degree from Penn State in 2009. I have a lot of experience with children, ages 12mo.-13yrs, as a camp counselor, nanny/babysitter, and school counseling intern. As a camp counselor, I was responsible for teaching young children how to horseback ride while keeping them safe, happy, and productive. Over the past 5 years, I have built a large pool of clients whom I sit for on a regular and "as needed" basis. I am responsible, dependable and fun. I have worked with children with ADD/ADHD, as well as children with Autism. I have my own transportation and feel comfortable driving children around safely. I am looking for a full time M-F nanny position. Ideally, hours would be 7-3. However, this is flexible on some days. As long as I would be able to leave Tues/Wed by 3 p.m. for classes. I am willing to run errands and do light chores. Evening hours and overnights also work if given advanced notice. I ask $17/hour "on the books" and ask for gas compensation. I enjoy being around children and find each of my experiences rewarding. I hope to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/1/2015


My availability is valid through 2/18/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Shanna D.
Shanna D.
Wayne, PA 19087

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now