Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in West Chester, PA 19380

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone, My name is Amy. I am a Mom of 2 boys, 13 years old and the other was born in September. I am currently working full-time at my job that I have been with for 4 years. With a new baby i have decided to be a stay at home Mom and watchi another child in my home. Before working at the job I have now, I was a full-time nanny. Prior to that I worked at Kindercare. I absolutely love kids. I have plenty of references and have my clearances done since I volunteer at my sons school on occasion. A little more info about me- I was born and raised in West Chester. I now live in East Bradford township with my husband, son and boxers, who is wonderful with kids as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Meredith C.


Amy is wonderful, caring, hardworking & trustworthy. She goes above and beyond in caring for son and making him happy and helping around the house! She is always on time and communicates well with us. Any family would be lucky to have her!

Kathleen J.


We are so lucky to have Amy in our lives. She is an excellent sitter for my 6 month old son. She has been helping us for about 8 weeks now and I completely trust her with my child. She really knows how to take care of children. She comes up with new ways to entertain and is endlessly patient on fussy days. She is always willing to help in any way she can. Amy is a real pleasure to have in our home and in our lives.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)



Graduated DCCC


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now