JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Reading, PA 19611

Meet Rochelle

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Rochelle Wright. I am 21 years old. I graduated from High school in 2016, I also graduated from Berks Career and Technology Center for Early Childhood Education. I am CPR certified till 2020 as well as First-Aid trained.I am also Water and Fire Safety trained. I have worked at 2nd Street Learning Center in Reading,Pa as well as Building Bridge's Daycare Center in Exeter,Pa. I was a private nanny from October 2016 till December 2016 due to my services no longer being needed. I have been babysitting for other families here and there. I also, babysat for a family once or twice a week. I also was a camp counselor with BAYR also known as Berks Area Youth Recreation for 3 years. I have about 10 years of experience working with children from newborn till age 14. If there is a park or anything close by Read more your house I will gladly take your children there. Out side play is always a yes to me I love being outdoors, love going to the park, or even just on walks. I can put children on the bus and take them off the bus for school as well. I can also help with homework. I love playing dress up, cars anything your child loves. I am looking for a full time and long term job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Rochelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rochelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now