Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Meet Corinne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Corinne, I'm 27 years old & located in Wilkes Barre. I'm eager to be imaginative with your kids, and help them learn! I have two younger siblings so I've been watching children all my life, in my teen years I had experience babysitting as well. My passion for working with children extended throughout my adult years and I began working at Daycare, watching children in between until I moved on to being a full nanny. This job included light cleaning, picking up one child from school, preparing meals and helping with homework along with all other normal responsibilities. Watching a three and 7-year-old until my babes moved to another state. My love of helping kids touches all areas of my life, as I'm a performing artist that also teaches circus arts (mainly hula hooping) to children. In addition to child care, I have experience as Read more an assistant in a nursing home, as well as taking care of my elderly grandparents. In my free time I enjoy reading, camping, & hiking!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Corinne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Corinne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now