JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl R.

Nanny in Foster, RI 02825.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Foster, RI

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

Hi i am a mom and have been a Nanny/Household Manager for over 20 years!I am a non smoker with reliable transportation,i am very dependable as my references can tell you.I love children and enjoy many activities,love the outdoors but always find ways to keep them busy indoors if the weather wont allow for outside time.I am fingerprinted and background checked with excellent references as i worked for a agency run through the state,teaching teenage moms parenting skills,so i am very qualified!I also love animals and have several myself.I have twin experience as well as Autism experience,i also worked in a daycare at one time,then had my own home daycare for a couple of years,i have also done 3rd shift infant care!I look forward to meeting my new family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/25/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amanda T. is a reference for Cheryl R. Relationship: Former Employer
Tammy R. is a reference for Cheryl R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cheryl R.
Cheryl R.
Foster, RI 02825
46

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now