Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Johnston, RI 02919

Meet Candice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently relocated to Rhode Island from Chicago for my husband's career. Prior to establishing my corporate career I was a full time nanny. Ideally, I would love to return to childcare. I am seeking a family position that expects exceptional child care skills in order to effectively and compassionately contribute to the development of their children. I am looking for a nanny position rather than another corporate position at this time for personal fulfillment. An ideal position would be one in which I could grow with the family as that has been my experience in the past. I have become "part of the family" and have always looked at my positions as more than just a job. I am committed and qualified to care for children (including multiples) of all ages - from newborns to preteens. I find great joy in working with children and fell in love Read more with the whole concept of being a nanny! I am a very responsible, organized, punctual, compassionate, reliable and intuitive individual who adores children. I have an overall positive outlook on life and a strong desire to help others. In addition, I have spent a significant amount of time as a household manager/personal assistant. I maintained schedules, ran errands, event coordinated, transported to activities and essentially kept the entire household on track!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/1/2016
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Candice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Candice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now