Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Portsmouth, RI 02871

Meet Gen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a responsible, well-organized professional who has spent the last decade working in the Marketing and Advertising industry. I am currently in the process of switching careers so that I may pursue my lifelong dream of becoming a Clinical Psychologist. As I step back from the corporate world to focus on applications, I would love nothing more than to connect with children of any age whose parent(s) need assistance. Though my professional career has not afforded me the opportunity to babysit as much as I did in high school or even during my first 2-3 years post-college, I am lucky enough to spend a great deal of time with my friends' kids in Boston, NYC, and in my hometown of Newport, RI. I have paid experience caring for children in infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, and adolescence. The last family I sat for had 4 boys ranging from a Read more newborn to an 8 year old* (*ages when I began babysitting for them). For several years, I spent weekends watching the boys while the parents were out of town. I ensured that each child was attended to as an individual while maintaining the familial structure they were used to having in place. To this day, I find it extremely rewarding to work and play with children, and I feel lucky that this transitional period in my life will allow me to connect with families like yours. Please don't hesitate to contact me for any additional information. Thank you for your consideration and I hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/29/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Gen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management, Concentration in Marketing; Minor in Human Development

Graduated Boston College 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now