Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Providence, RI 02908

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I have worked with many youth groups over the years. Between working in Providence Girl Scouts, church functions and children’s birthday parties to watching my friend’s baby and babysitting younger cousins I grow to love working with children more and more each time. For Providence Girls Scouts, I choreographed and directed youth dance for a Brownie troop, ran exercise lessons and taught arts and crafts while instructing a group project called “Operation Christmas Child” in which everyone filled shoe boxes of age appropriate essentials and toys and decorated the boxes for less fortunate kids. For church functions, I ran children’s game rooms at bizaars, helped with activities and assisted in the arts and crafts room. In addition to watching my friend’s baby and babysitting for younger cousins I have also helped out at kid’s birthday parties with supervising moon bounces and working with face painting. I have always loved working Read more with kids and in the last couple years of college decided that I would love to work with them as part of my career. I plan to teach art or art therapy to kids of all ages someday with my Bachelor of Arts degree as I double majored in Art and Gender and Women’s Studies. I am in the process of becoming certified to babysit and CPR/first aid trained and will definitely be complete before any babysitting gigs. Aside from being told I am responsible, loyal, attentive, trustworthy and flexible, I also have a pretty bubbly spirit and kid-at-heart personality, which is why I believe kids love me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Art and Gender & Women's Studies

Graduated University of Rhode Island 2014

Share Christina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now