Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Providence, RI 02906

Meet Lesley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 25 year old female who graduated from Rhode Island College with a bachelors in Psychology. After college I began my first of three different jobs as an Applied Behavior Analyst therapist (ABA). Within my three year experience, I have dealt with mostly developmentally delayed, persons. Most commonly with Autism Spectrum Disorders, ranging from very high functioning to extremely severe. I have been trained in Safety Care restraint training and had to use hands on restraint techniques on a daily basis, as well as CPR certified, along with MAP certification to administer medication. I have worked with school aged kids from preschool up to high school aged (21). During that time I had worked in a school setting, yet did home based servces for certain clients who require extra service. Also I have alot of experience in home based residential settings. As well as having the broad Read more experience with person from 3 years old - to 21 years of age, I have worked as a home based therapist for early intervention (under 3 years old). Mostly dealt with running academic programs and basic life skills while following a structured and specific behavior plan, within all my jobs. I have developed a genuine relationship, compassion and willingness to supply the most help possible to each individual client that I have worked with. I AM PREPARED TO UNCONDITIONALLY GIVE THIS CARE TO EACH CHILD WHETHER THEY ARE TYPICAL, OR posses an impairment! I am extremely interested in the use of expressing oneself through art, music, drama, or any other creative and fun vessels to express ones emotions. I plan to get a masters degree in expressive/creative therapy and strongly believe every child should have an opportunity to explore this area of expressing oneself while having fun! I hope to have the opportunity to provide your child with quality care while holding a trusting and genuine relationship.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/13/16

Ratings & reviews

Lesley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Rhode Island College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lesley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now