Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Providence, RI 02906

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I just came across your job listing and am interested. Are you still seeking someone to fulfill this position? I have 9 years of experience working as a nanny for numerous families. My work history involves extensive experience nannying for multiple children at once (combination of infancy, toddler & preschool+ ages) as well as experience working as an assistant preschool and infant teacher at a daycare center. I'm a college graduate with a B.S. in Food & Nutrition, nonsmoker, have a clean driving record and drive a safe, reliable 2019 Nissan Rouge. Aside from caring for the children, my responsibilities included house keeping and light/heavy meal prep depending on the needs of the family, assistance in organizing closets and playroom areas, running errands, grocery shopping, etc. These are all tasks (and more if desired) that I'm happy to assist you with if there is a need for it. Read more I love to engage in imaginary play, create arts and crafts, am an avid book reader with little ones, and love having Disney sing alongs! If there is any interest on your end, I'd love to chat more. Feel free to pass along any questions you may have for me. Will provide excellent references upon request. I look forward to hearing from you! Kelsey

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Food & Nutrition

Graduated Framingham State College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now