Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Saunderstown, RI 02874

Meet Chey

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Cheyenne Im 23years old. I am the oldest of 8 children! I worked in a daycare setting for 2 years so I know how to make a sechudle work. I also have plenty of experience nannying and babysitting for many families. I love working with children. I'm a fun energetic person I know some basic sign language. I have experience with children who have developmental delays and other behavioral challenges. I am CPR/AED and first aid certified for children and adults. I have worked with children 6 weeks to 6+ . I am okay with light house keeping, running errands, going out with the child to do activities and etc! I am looking for a position that is long term , the environment is fun and the family is open to play dates, outings, and etc. I have experience with RIELDS which is Rhode Island Early Read more Learning and Devlopment Standards. I would love to hear back from you if there is anything else you would like to know feel free to ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Chey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Sign Language

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Chey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now