Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Warwick, RI 02888

Meet Tamar

  • Speaks Armenian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for 14 years. I have worked with children between the ages of 2 weeks to 12 years old. I worked in an after school program with children between the ages of 3-12. I worked as a lead infant/toddler teacher. I am currently looking for a position as a babysitter/nanny to work more one on one with children. I am CPR and first aid certified. I am reliable, caring and engaged in the children's lives and well being. I offer great options throughout the day for activities. I am always accessible to check in with. I make great relationships with parents and children that foster long term trust.I do not have any specific discipline philosophy, I like to mirror what the parents believe. I like to always keep an open communication with parents. I do speak Armenian fluently and I can read and write. I love to incorporate Read more language therefor even if I do not know the spoken language at home, I am always open to learn. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/04/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Tamar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Ashworth College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Tamar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now