Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in West Warwick, RI 02893

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Julie, and I am 28 years old with a college degree in both Psychology and Spanish Language and Literature. I have been working with children since high school and have always loved it! These children ranged in age from newborn to 13 years old, and from emotionally challenged to well balanced - I enjoyed my time with them all. I have experience with newborn multiples, specifically newborn twins, which I helped the family with from birth to almost 2 years and enjoyed every minute. I helped with summer camps and fairs with activity booths geared towards middle to younger aged children. I am from a small town in Vermont originally, and so can say that I truly love the outdoors. I am just finishing up a 2 year nanny position with a wonderful family as she transitions to daycare to assist with speech progression and socialization Read more and we are all so excited!! I have always been passionate about helping the children under my care learn to love it as well, by having them experience as many different aspects of the outdoors as possible; biking, hiking, walks, swimming and parks etc. I am an animal lover who has always had multiple pets and so have no issue and would have no issue with taking care of a family's pet as well. As a nanny, I help with many chores, laundry and picking up after the child or children who are under my care, meal preparation if needed etc. I am also able to help young ones in learning what they are able to in Spanish, even if they are so young that simply introducing them to another language becomes the beginning. I am also an absolute lover of reading and crafts, so there are no shortage of fun activities to do with children. I am certified in child/infant CPR, first aid as well as Adult CPR and Basic Life Support. I have my own transportation, a clean driving record and am a non smoker. My background check has been ordered for peace of mind as well, and has come back clean for families to see. References are available upon request as some families would like their information kept off the internet and I completely understand. A resume is also available upon request. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns that you might have! Even if you are simply looking for more information about myself or my experience. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for your time and consideration! Julie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/11/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/11/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Psychology and Spanish Language and Literature

Graduated 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now