Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29406

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Elizabeth Johnson. I have years of child care experience, and I am looking to babysit or nanny this summer. I love children and have always enjoyed working with them! Since I am a college student, I will be off for the Summer. I go to school out of state, but I will be returning the beginning of May. I am very responsible, reliable, and detail oriented, so I can easily follow directions and a schedule. I am dependable and punctual since I am dedicated to my work. I am flexible and adaptable with great problem solving skills. I have a very patient and positive attitude which is crucial when working with children. Babysitting is more than just a job to me. I strive to be a good role model for the children. I am comfortable and have experience babysitting more than one child at a time Read more and children of any age. I have been babysitting for individual families for 4 years now. I have looked after children ages 18 months through 14 years old. This past year, I worked in the Children's Ministry at my church. One or two caretakers would be responsible for watching after as many as 10 kids ages 2 through 10 by themselves. During this time, I would read a story and teach a lesson, then lead an arts and crafts project. I have my own car and can provide transportation for the kids as well. I am willing to take them to scheduled events or just out for fun activities. Previously, I have been responsible for taking the children I babysat to sports practices, the movie theater, the park, the aquarium, and other things of that nature. I know the little ones are almost out of school for their Summer break as well, but I am happy to tutor or help with any homework assignments or projects that they may have. I use positive reinforcement and rewards to motivated students to complete their work while offering help when they need it and have had great results. Homework isn't so bad when you can make it fun, rewarding, and understandable. Comfortable with pets. References available upon request. Price is negotiable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Pre-Med

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now