Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29412

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Jessica and I'm currently a graduate student at the College of Charleston. I have been babysitting for about 10 years now. In the past, I have taken care of children ranging in ages from 6 months to 12 years, both boys and girls. I know how to change diapers and clean up the craziest messes! I have about 6 years of swim lesson instructing experience, teaching children as young as 2 all the way up to adults and all ages in between! I have taught private swim lessons, as well as large group lessons with as many as 15 young kids at a time (which is no easy task!). I'm also CPR, first-aid, and lifeguard certified. I previously worked at the Riverbanks Zoo, interacting with children all the time. I love kids and pets, and I can't wait to be your next babysitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Marine Biology

Currently attending College of Charleston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now