Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Columbia, SC 29209

Meet Chyna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am the oldest of 6 children and had the responsibility of picking up my siblings after school and watching them while my parents were working. Sometimes I would have to prepare meals and clean up after them. I've also babysat two family friend's children and pets. Assuring that the children were fed, bathe and put to bed. The dogs were played with, fed and walked several times. In my previous experience, I’ve supported the head group leader with lesson planning and executing fun activities at an after school program. Maintained a safe and clean work environment. I also prepared snack bags for the children and emphasize healthy eating. I'm seeking more experience as a child care provider. I don’t have my own car but my parents do drive and are willing to drive me. I love board games, older videogames like Mario, music, dancing, arts and crafts. I am Read more currently an online student pursing a career in Human Services and will be graduating this time next year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/17/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/20/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Chyna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism


Bachelor in Human Service

Graduated Monroe College 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Chyna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now