Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Elgin, SC 29045

Meet Teresa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Teresa, I am 56 years old and have spent the past 30+ years working in the mortgage industry. I have two daughters and two stepdaughters that are all grown and I have five grandchildren. None of my children or grandchildren live in my immediate area so I do miss them. I have been home and attempting to start my own crafting business for the past year and I feel like I could help make it easier on a couple if they were able to leave their children at home during this terrible time of the pandemic. I’ve had CPR training but I will update that before I start any position and I would incorporate teaching your children in addition to caring for them. I am kind of old school so I believe in healthy meals, and creative play. Enjoying the outdoors and all there is to Read more learn from it is a great way to spend a day. I guess I would say I’m prepared to care for children and keep them safe as well as instilling healthy eating habits and healthy activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Teresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Teresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now