Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Fort Mill, SC 29707

Meet Brendi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Brendi! I'm new to the Charlotte area and moved here recently for graduate school. I’m interested in mainly babysitting in the Ballantyne/Indian Land areas, but am open to other areas of Charlotte as well. I started babysitting for kids in my neighborhood my freshman year of high school. I have experience with all ages and have always loved working with kids. I am a former youth cheerleading coach, and I have been a summer camp counselor for both disabled and well kids for several years. At camp, I am in charge of a cabin of girls age 14–16, but also interact with kids as young as 6. I am the oldest daughter of four children and have several younger cousins. I also have experience with infants ages 6 months - 18 months. I'm very outgoing and compassionate. The activities I lead at camp were arts & crafts and Read more karaoke, so I love being creative. Also, I have no problem with pets in the home (I love dogs) and am fine with doing any tasks around the house such as light housekeeping, laundry, or meal prep. I have a clean driving record and am fine with driving the kids around—I drive an SUV so there is plenty of room. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Brendi doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy


Currently attending University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brendi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now