Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Greer, SC 29651

Meet Katilyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 31 year old experienced nanny & childcare provider. I started babysitting when I was just a teenager & over the years continued working with families that I still to this day keep in contact with. I love getting to know my families & the children I am keeping. I have cared for several families with multiple children for years at a time. Majority of the ages have ranged from Newborn - 6years old. I also have experience working in a well established childcare development center full-time primarily working in the infant & toddler rooms. I do have a Bachalors degree & worked as an office manager for 7 years while I still babysat & did part-time nannying on and off during. I have taken the last year off from work while I helped care for my father & grandmother who have recently passed from cancer. I have Read more loved the extra family time and being even more interactive with my nieces & nephews! I truly love children & feel that when I am given the responsible to watch & care for your children I am taking on an important role in their lives. I strive to provide a safe, happy & positive environment while being fair, respectful & compassionate. I believe in positive reinforcement & reasonable discipline when neccessary. My husband & I have many nieces & nephews who are "like our own". They would tell you some of their favorite things to do with me are arts and crafts, playing board games & cards and Simply spending quality time together! I have had CPR training & will be renewing very soon. I love caring for infants & young children. I feel that caring for an infant is more than just watching them sleep, giving a bottle & changing a diaper. I believe in reading, playing, rocking & even doing fun and creative projects. I have decided it is time to go back to a part-time/full-time position. My passion has always been for children & non-profit work and I look forward to the next family that I will have the privilege to work with while my husband & I continue working on growing our family through surrogacy or adoption. (I am more than happy to share more about this journey with you). I would love to work with a family with 1 or 2 children who is looking for a permanent nanny to work 20-30hrs during the week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Katilyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Share Katilyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now