Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Lexington, SC 29072

Meet Marlena

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny/babysitter for at least ten years and absolutely love children! From 2008 to 2013, babysitting was just a way to make extra money while in school and playing high school/college softball but I loved it so much, I knew I wanted to continue working with children. I have had several nanny jobs since then, most of them being with school-aged children who grew out of needing a nanny pretty quickly. However, since 2016, I have been a full-time nanny for a 6 year old boy and his 1 1/2 year old sister (since she was born in 2017). I have watched up to 4 kids at a time and ages range from newborn to 12 years old. I also have experience working at a church preschool and a church nursery. I love this job for so many reasons; watching a child’s personality form as they grow Read more up, being someone in their lives that they are comfortable around and know they can always come to, teaching them or telling them something and then hearing them bring it up again weeks later because they seem to have the best memory. I love how honest they are. I love not having to sit at a desk all day and getting to entertain little ones because it is fun for me too! I could go on and on, but as for why I believe I’m good at this job, I would have to say because of how much I love what I do. It is easy to be good at something you enjoy. I put the children first, I’m patient with them, I pay attention to them even when they’ve been telling the same story for 30 minutes, and they always seem to become like family to me really quickly. Even when I am not on the job, I still spend time with them. I believe there is a time to have fun and a time to be serious, and I have learned a good balance of the two. I have an associates degree and have taken a few classes in education (elementary particularly), psychology, etc. I have first aid/CPR training as well. Lastly, I live in Enterprise, Alabama but am very willing and wanting to relocate.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Marlena doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated Enterprise State Community College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Marlena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now