Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Meet Ronnie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ronnie and I recently moved to Myrtle Beach from Charlotte, NC because I got engaged! I am somewhat familiar with the area because I have been visiting Myrtle Beach for 20+ years with my family and my parents recently purchased a vacation home in North Beach Plantation. My Dad is a trauma surgeon in Charlotte, and my Mom has been a stay at home Mom because we have 6 girls in our family! I started watching kids as a “mother’s helper” and moved on to babysitting once I was old enough, and eventually fell into nannying as I got older. So, I have been watching children and homes for 10+ years now. I have never had a single problem or complaint, and have actually become very close with all of the families that I have been with... and they would love to give you an excellent Read more reference! I have experience with all ages, including newborns and infants! I have now been through 2 longer nanny positions. The first starting with a newborn and his TK sister for almost 3 years, until the Mom was wanting to be home more so I had the opportunity to test new waters, where I left the country and went to teach English to middle school aged kids in Thailand for a whole school year! The second was my most recent position, that I so sadly had to leave, and they were 2 grade school girls, now in second and fifth grade and I had been with them for almost 3 years! I’m getting phone calls and emails about how much they miss me and can’t wait for “summer camp” with me at the beach! Haha! Like I mentioned earlier, I have years of experience with families and children so I have plenty more experiencess and references to share if you’d like to reach out! My longer nanny jobs considered me more of a household manager which is closer to what I’m looking for... keeping the kids on track, light housekeeping, and errands. I am open to helping with laundry, running errands if a car is provided or there is compensation for use of my vehicle, and I like things very neat so your house will stay picked up and organized! When I noticed things around the house need to be done and if I have the free time, I love to help out and I’ve caught myself going a far as cleaning blinds! I would love to share more about myself over the phone, or in person. With all that being said, I am very excited to start with a new family but I am in no rush finding the perfect fit, as I would love to be around for a long time! I like to feel like a part of the family! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Ronnie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Management

Graduated University of North Carolina - Wilmington 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ronnie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now