Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Piedmont, SD 57769

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Leah Clegg and I moved to rapid city from colorado springs. I got married this summer, which is what brought me up here. I have watched many kids in the past in highschool, th[en I went to college and got alittle busy, but I loved my job. I am CPR and First Aid Certified, and I volunteer at the YMCA. I love working with people, and i am very good at it because I am very positive and up beat. I am very good with kids because I am responsible and understand the value of being a caregiver in the parent's absense. I am kind and patient, but also understand the redirection of "Hey you shouldn't do that". I love my job and i love being with kids, I have no problem with pets and enjoy every aspect of this job!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now