Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Vermillion, SD 57069

Meet Denise

  • Physical Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Denise. I recently earned my Doctorate of Physical Therapy from LSU, and have relocated to South Dakota to be closer to family while I prepare for my license exam. I have provided child-care on and off for over 18 years, however I've provided a modest estimation of 4+ years cumulative experience. My experience is relatively diverse, ranging from occasional baby-sitting to regular after-school care, summer day-care programs to multi-day camping trips for girls' programs. In addition to child-care, I have quite a bit of experience with in-home and community adult care. This includes anything from companion visits to assistance with running errands. I'm well attuned to special needs ranging from cognitive and memory care to physical safety for those with movement impairments and at risk for falls. Other services include: Pet care (drop-in visits or overnight care) House cleaning Tutoring I am BLS CPR certified, which Read more includes training for first aid and critical care for individuals across the lifespan, including infants & toddlers through geriatric populations. More about me: Some of my hobbies include: yoga, hiking & back-country camping, biking, and learning new skills with my hands... my most recent project was renovating an old house! I have 2 fur-babies: rescues Nova and Samford (named after the Auburn University flying eagle and iconic building). They're adult kittens, but I love all animals! Thank you for taking the time to read my bio. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Doctorate in Physical Therapy

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now